June 5, 2008

First Post

Posted in 1st Trimester tagged , , at 8:49 am by boulanger

Welcome to our blog!

For the next 8 months (approx.) this is going to be something of an online diary as M&M’s baby grows in Boulanger’s (my) tummy.

M&M don’t have a computer at home, so I’m going to be doing most of the posting for all of us. WordPress is new to me, so hang in there while the creases get ironed out. Also, this blog is for the purpose of recording Baby’s growth and our journey bringing him or her into the world. We would like to share this with others because it is such a joyous experience, so if it brings you joy to read about then welcome aboard! If this is something you don’t wish to experience, then please leave and have a nice day.

Now for an update, or more of a to date, really…

We are at 5 weeks and 3 days grown already!

I had some cramping and bleeding last week, but don’t panic! Baby is fine. We suspect the second embryo that was transferred decided not to stick around, so Baby won’t be sharing a womb. Typical really – M&M are both terrible at sharing!

Bets are already being placed on Baby’s gender. Blue M thinks she is a girl, Pink M and I think he is a boy, and naturally Pink M and I are heavy favourites to win. We have decided to find out Baby’s gender at the 20 week ultrasound, so we still have 15 weeks left before we can cash in our winnings. Until then, I’ll refer to Baby as both “him” and “her” in posts because say “him or her” all the time gets annoying. (Does that make sense?)

Also a new development last week – Baby has found the morning sickness button! I hope he finds the “off” button soon too, as it’s been stuck on “24 hours” for the last week. Blah.

We were going to wait until the 12 week mark before telling the boulanger girls (my children) about Baby, but we realised pretty quickly that we both wanted and needed to tell them straight away. We have talked to them all along about how their god parents are going to make a baby and I am going to grow it for them because Pink M’s body can’t – Our only hesitation in telling them as soon as Baby gave us two pink lines was: what if baby went away?

It didn’t take long for us to get over the “what if’s”, and now the boulanger girls get to share the excitement, too.

That’s all for now. I’m not sure how regular posts will be, but we’re looking forward to sharing our stories as they unfold 🙂

Boulanger

3 Comments »

  1. Megan said,

    Well congratulations to you all. I have many questions because I am a dreadful busy body but I will delay my gratification until you mothers come visit in July.

    I am rather keen on this sharing and learning. I like it.

  2. jeanie said,

    Congratulations!! I hope soon the morning sickness is a distant memory.

  3. Sammi said,

    Congratulations! May i rub your belly for luck?
    Willing to hold the bucket.
    No more coffee breaks for us hey boul?
    Do m&m’s make candy babies? Yum yum!


Leave a Reply

